I just bought an eee-pc 1000HA, was installing Gentoo Linux on it and I realized I had to update the xorg to the 7.4 version, otherwise the AIGLX (3D acceleration) wouldn’t work at all. But then I fell into another trouble, the 3D accel was working really great but the mice (notebook mouse) wasn’t working at all.

After a lot of time, googling and tweaking like hell, I just have found that the problem was into a new function of xorg 7.4, this new version does auto-configuration and therefore any configuration line  you may try to add to the xorg.conf, related to mouse and keyboard config WILL BE IGNORED.

To avoid it to be ignored, you’ll have to add the following line to your xorg.conf:

Section “ServerFlags”
Option “AutoAddDevices” “False”
EndSection

It might solve the problem.

